Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

Parents are primary teacher of their children. Children learn everything from their parents first and then from teachers. Some people may believe that today parents do not have time in their children’s education as they are busy with jobs and social activities. However, I concur that they are more involved in their children’s education than were in the past. I would like to give detail explanation with important reasons.

First, parents are well aware of importance and need of education in this twenty first century. They are concern with children’s future and career than were in the past. In the world of modernization and globalization, it is very vital to get better education to compete with the developing world. For instance, in the past, people did not get enough education. They were just doing study until high school. They did not get exposure to further studies. Moreover, parents were busy with their own tasks like agriculture and labor work. They never had time to think about their children’s future even the technology was not advance. My grandpa never went to school so; he did not consider study as essential requirement for their children. My father did his study by himself without any help from his parents. On the other hand, nowadays, the children’s education is their top priority. Therefore, when they want to buy a house, first they look for school district of that area. They do all efforts to enroll their children in the best school. Overall, parents consider education as immense part of children’s growth.

Second, parents want to give better and secure life. Parents motivate their children to achieve higher goal and better life. For that, parents not only give knowledge related to study but also related to their skills. For example, when I was in high school, I focused only on my books and homework. My parents were also not aware of extra curriculum activities. I never participated in any competition. On the other hand, I want to make my kids ready for every adventure in their life, so I give plenty of time and energy to their skills. I motivate my kids to go to different classes like gymnastic, music and dancing. When I go to the office, my all staff members suggest me different sources of education like encyclopedia, Wikipedia etc., which enhance my knowledge. Top of that, I can motivate my kids by taking them to different activity center like science centers and museums, so they can broaden their horizon. You can see, nowadays, parents want to train their kids for every possible situation in the future.

In a nut shell, I believe that today parents are more involved in their children’s education than were in the past. Not only they are aware of need of education but also they want to give better-educated life to their offspring.