Part-time job is beneficial for young people. Do you agree or disagree with the statement. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The debate on whether or not advantages of part-time works outweigh their potential disadvantages has long been a controversial one. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to look at the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit young adults can learn a lot from their part-time jobs. On the other hand, some others take an opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, I concur with the former group and aver that working part times will prove to be substantially beneficial for many reasons.

The first exquisite point to be considered is that these jobs are an important source of supplementary income. Money is an obvious concern for adults either for paying college fee or for spending on essential resources. In addition to lack of proper credentials and expertise, these jobs are the best option available for earning cash. A vivid example which can be given to shed light on the subject is one of my own experience. Belonging to a middle class family, the only way I could afford my college education was by taking a part time shift in a local fast food chain. Though the money was not huge, but still it was enough to cover up my living cost so that my family could afford my college charges.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is that being employed in proper place will certainly make it easy for the future. Let's recall a personal experience of my roomate. While I was working in the fast food restaurant, he luckily got hired in a paid internship position at a leading IT company. For him, this gig was not only a source of income but also a possible linkage for his dream job of being an IT engineer. He garnered as much knowledge and links as possible about the IT world from this part-time job and eventually was hired in a leading IT firm as soon as he graduated. THis experience taught me the non-monetary worth of being engaged part-time.

Lastly, although the aforementioned reasons are the first one which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reason available. In fact there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. Having a part-time job teaches us vital life skills like self-dependency and financial savings. To be more specific, with the advent of salaries comes the responsibility of managing those resources in a wise and fruitful way. We do not have the luxury of spending our salaries prodigiously on extravagant resources. Inevitably, we learn the skills of financial managements and frugality. Moreover, as we start to sustain our self we have the confidence of being independent on other task as well.

To wrap it up, contemplating all foresaid reasons, one can soon realize the possible benefits one can accrue by taking up a port-time job.