What discovery in the last 100 years has been most beneficial for people in your country? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

The world today, is blessed by a huge number of scientific discovery. No matter the field in which the discovery was made, each and every one of them have made our life more easier, more safe and more safe. Although, the number of such discoveries are countless and their comparative evaluation is a pretty hard task, but if I had to choose one, then I would choose the discovery of cure for Tuberculosis.

Yes, in my country- Nepal, the discovery of cure for a deadly, communicable disease Tuberculosis holds a great historical importance. After the cure was found in the form of a vaccine, it marked a paradigm shift in social, economical and personal sectors. For example, before the cure was found, the patients suffering from it were socially excluded, they were not allowed to live among their family and friends for the fear of disease transmission and this made their death certain. The people were so superstitious that they called this disease a deadly sin bestowed upon them by the wrath of god and the only work for the infected ones was to wait for their death.

This had became an gruesome blockage in the progress of society and the country as a whole. The economy was badly affected and their was no social harmony. However, all of this changed drastically after the cure was discovered and distributed in the country. The diseased were cured, every-one got their shots and the hatred of the infected one vanished along with the disease. This increased social harmony and collaboration. All the barriers of growth and prosperity were broken down and it marked a significant growth in the economy of the country.

In sum, the discovery of cure for tuberculosis was a very beneficial one for the people of my country. It not only had merit in the health sectors, but also had a direct effect on social and economic areas.