People in communities can make decisions that protect and improve the natural environment. Which one of the following three actions is most useful for people to do if they want to help the environment in their local community? Explain why?

۱٫ Plant trees and create parks

۲٫ Persuade local shops to stop providing plastic bags to customers

۳٫ Increase access to public transportation (for example, buses or trains) to reduce the number of automobiles on local roads

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

For the last few decades with the increase of the population, people have been trying to preserve their natural environment more than before. Planting trees and creating parks, convincing shops to don’t give plastic bags to customers, and increasing access to public transportation are some of the actions that people usually do for this purpose. In my opinion, planting trees and creating parks is more useful for people to do. That is due to the preventing of floods and the reduction of air pollution. My reasons are elucidated in detail hereunder.

First of all, vegetation could reduce the possibility of flooding. In other words, in an area with vegetation, plants and especially trees have a significant role as a barrier against the formation of a flood. For example, when I was a child, I lived in a city with a high level of precipitation. Unfortunately, there wasn't any good vegetation around our city. Therefore, floods caused by those precipitations usually destroyed our home and had a huge cost for dwellers to repair their homes. Once, our city council decided to plant thousands of trees around the city. After two years vegetation is created by those trees. Not only did that vegetation prevent flooding but also it eradicated the cost of dwellers' homes.

As the second reason, planting trees and creating parks helps to diminish the air pollution in the environment of a local community. Put simply, trees need to Co2 for their photosynthesis, and more trees mean less Co2. My brother's experience illustrates this issue quite well. He is the mayor of the metro police that is so crowded. Three years ago the air pollution index was critical in his city. It was essential for him to found a solution to that problem. Thus, he ordered to create five parks throughout the city. The air pollution index has reduced since the creation of those parks. If he had not ordered to create those parks, air pollution would have threatened peoples healthy in that city.

To sum up, planting trees makes a vegetation cover that prevents flooding. Moreover, it reduces air pollution. These are my reasons why I believe that planting trees and creating parks is a more useful action for people in order to help the environment in their local community.