People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do—rather than doing things they should do.

Nowadays, there are people who spend more time doing things that they enjoy instead to do that they should do. However, other people do not have time to spent in enjoyable activities for several reasons such as they are working, taking care their family, or making money. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that public are too busy and concern doing their matters than spending time in they would like to do.

First of all, in order to survive in the modern world, people have to spend more time working than enjoying life. Furthermore, in the past people worked fewer hours than today and they had more time to do other things. Unfortunately, this scenario is not possible in the present. People work around twelve or more hours a day, and indeed they work more days. It is impossible think that people could have time to spend in other things instead working.

Second, after work people must take care family. There are many things that remain to do at home such as shopping, house cleaning and taking care children. It clear that this claim has been influenced by my own experience. For example, I work six-day a week and twelve hours a day as a veterinarian, but the day is not finish at all after work. Since my wife work many hours a day as well, it is my responsibility not only pick children up from school but also I go to do shopping. Obviously, after all that’s responsibilities I finish so tired, and I do not want to do anything more.

Finally, the cost of life has increased in the last years. Thus, people think more how pay bills instead to think in enjoy life. More specifically, people are so much stressful, and they do not feel with energy to do anything else during the day or in the night. For instance, I have my daughter who finished her degree, and she began to work as a doctor, but her wage is not enough for pay her all bills. She is more concern how she could pay her expenses in the future than how she can do something that she can enjoy.

In conclusion, for all of reasons that I have mentioned above, I believe that people spend more time doing their duties than doing something enjoyable.