People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

Working is an important factor in human lives because most of the day we spend our time on our jobs. One of the significant reasons for work, as the question mentioned is money. Also it may people work for other reasons. I claim that one person may do his/her job for following reasons.

First, working is entertaining. It is very boring if you want to stay home doing nothing. Every one loves to have some activities and interact with other people. For example, when I graduated from university, I was looking for a job. It take some times for me to find a good career. You can't imagine how it was terrible to beeing idle. Watching movie and TV series at home was the only thing that I could do in that moments. I would work for any company that time even though if they don't pay me. I just wanted to amuse myself. As you can see, some people may work just for entertaining themselves.

Second, some like working to help other people. It may that someone has special abilities that is very rare. So, it demands that he/she use his potential in a good way. For instance, my friend John is a high tallented doctor. Nevertheless that he make enough money for working in hospital, he loves curing sick people too. I was wittness that many times he helped poor kids not only for free, but also he paid for their medican too. He believes that helping children that suffer from illness make him more happy than money does. As I mentioned, some people may want to work to help others.

As far as I am noticed, people may work not just for financial concerns. It may that they work for amusing themselves or helping others. I claim that every one should work because every one can find a reason for himself to work.