People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons.

Most of people, as a result of working, they get money. However, money sometimes is not the main goal of working. Some people are looking for other purposes such as challenging, enjoying, and health. I will develop these areas in the following paragraphs.

First of all, money is vital to people, but challenging is necessary also. People need to feel challenging not only for archiving goals but also for lasting at work. Surely, not all people can do this because they do not have the opportunity to choose the job. However, if they have an alternative, I will advice them to choose a work where they find some challenges. Otherwise, in a while, they could feel frustrated and leave the job.

Second, working should be enjoyable. In other word, people who are under a stressful job, they do not going to stay for long. Of course, all people at the same point are under stress when they are working, but it should be a balance between each other. For instance, I am working as a veterinarian, and I have to admit when there is a new case, and I do not know how to treat it, I start to feel super nervous, but at the same time, I enjoy the pressure to figure out the problem.

Finally, nobody can deny that keeping work is synonymous of health. People who are not working, they can get sick. Several researches suppport this statement. Those papers claim that people who are not working, they could change their metabolism. Drawing my own experience, a few years ago, I lost my job, and I could not find other for a while. During this period, I gain more weight than I am regularly. As a result, in the following months, I had to work out so much to archive my old weight.

In conclusion, money is not the only reason for working. I am convinced that there are other reasons which people have, such as challenging, enjoying, and health.