People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons.

Most people in the world need a job in order to get money. However, money is not always the main goal. There are people who look for other interests such as a challenging job, enjoyable activities, and good health. I will develop these areas in the following paragraphs.

First of all, money is a vital source for people, but being challenged is another necessary source as well. People definitely need to feel stimulated when they are working. Thus, people cannot only archive goals but also continue working. Surely, a regular employee cannot chose a different job. However, if they have a better alternative, they could choose something different to do which interests them. Otherwise, in a while, they could become extremely frustrated and quit their job.

Second, working should be an enjoyable activity. In other words, people, who experience stressful activities, do not need to stay there longer. Of course, many people are not under hard stress, but they have to figure out a balance between stressful jobs and enjoyable environment. For instance, my job is a veterinarian in a huge clinic, and I have to admit, when a new difficult case comes which is hard to know how to treat, I start to feel super nervous, but at the same time, I start to feel under pressure, transforming that stressful moment into a comfortable sensation which is one hundred percent enjoyable.

Finally, nobody can deny that people who have work feel healthy. However, people, who for some reason are not working, could develop some diseases. Several research studies have supported this statement claiming that people who are not working, could deteriorate their body metabolism. Drawing from my own experience, a few years ago, I had a perfect job, but for some personal reason I had to quick it. For a while, I stayed at home where I began to feel weird and unhealthy. I had to go to the doctor, and his diagnostic was that I had a severe lack of work. I could understand that everyone has to work in order to keep a healthy body and a healthy brain.

In conclusion, money is not the only reason for working. I am convinced that there are other reasons which people have, such as a challenging job, enjoyable activities, and good health.