Pets should be treated like family members.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons to support your opinion

Some people think that pets should not be treated as family members. They cite this based on their belief that the pets are animals and should not get the treatment as humans. I however, strongly disagree with this and believe that pets should be treated like family members. The three reasons of my belief are are follows.

First of all, pets are loyal to thier owners. For example, I petted a dog for five years and always treated it as a member of my family and not as an animal. Whenever we used to go out from our house to any other places such as to our relatives or to the market, my dog always used to guard the house and wait for us to return. Moreover, one night an intruder tried to enter our house and it was only because of the continuous barking of my dog, he ran away. Hence, dogs are such a loyal friends to us, so they deserve to be treated as a family member.

Secondy, pets are obedient when treated nicely. For example, one of my friends pets a dog which is around 1 year old. My freind does not treat the dog properly and kicks it whenever it does something wrong. As a result of this, the dog is always scared and tries to run away and hide from him. However, the other members of his family treats the dog with love and provide proper care to it and because of this, the dog is obedient to them and follows them where ever they go and does what ever they say.

Finally, pets are good friends to people. Whenever you are alone in your house and you are feeling low, your pet will always be your side to accompany. Pets don't dont demand anything from the owners expect for their love. For example, last summer, all of my family members were gone to one of our relatives such that it was just me and mydog in my house. I would have easily got bored if my dog was not with me that day to play with me and to accompany me. Thus it is very important to treat your pet like family members because they also think of us a family only.

In conclusion, though some people might think that pets should be treated as animals, I strongly disagree with it and believer that pets have every right to be treated as family members because they are loyal to us and provide security to our house, they are obedient and trustful, and they are our friends.