Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to

play them

I personally believe that video games are more beneficial than they are harmful. I stand with the gaming community on this one. they help in increasing in concentration levels of a person. furthermore, they are also use for refreshing purposes which indirectly enhance productivity in other task. In addition to these i will develop my point in the subsequent passages.

First of all, I would like to mention that the video games foster a competitive environment which has many benefits. In order to illustrate my point i will state an example. In the place where i stay we have this huge gaming center where majority of the students come to spend quality time with each other. In the center we play shooting games such as counter strike which is a quite popular game. this game require high levels of concentration, in addition to this it requires a perfect eye to hand coordination which can only improve over time. such video games help people to focus on a particular item therefore it helps students develop concentration when they try to study for long session. it also enhances a person's stamina. we friends develop the same vigor while studying for examination thus it help to increase our scores in the exams.

Secondly, gaming has many other indirect benefits such as it increases your productivity. when a person gets tired the they want source of entertainment and gaming does exactly that . it sharpens your focusing skills. I would like exemplify this suggesting about how our whole family plays footballing games when my dad returns from his works. After a tiring day at office, my father always gathers the whole family to play FIFA. this helps remove stress from the days' works. furthermore, it works as a medium to bind the whole family together. this way also share about the experiences of our day while playing video games. thus computer games are essential or intrinsic part of our family.

Finally, I believe that gaming has been stereotyped as something that is bad. gaming does not deserve such harsh criticism. majority of people link gaming with having adverse affects and then goes onto saying that gaming is time consuming. gaming is actually time utilizing for a better purpose. I would also like state that when i was introduced to gaming it changed me as a person. when started playing with stranger i felt comfortable when interacting. gaming had helped me calm my nervousness. I would now embrace chats with strangers as a result i started to talk with people from various ethnic group because of which now i look at minority people from different viewpoints.

In the lights of above mentioned points, I would like to say that gaming has helped me in transforming into whole different person.