Playing computer games is waste of time . Children should not be allowed to play them

it is a popular notion that computer games is a waste of time. Group of people who carry this idea primarily is the adult generation. While it is natural human nature to show resistance to change or new things, it is fairly easy to realize the flaws in the claim mentioned earlier. people have not realized the new set of skills that are developed by the computer games. also, people of the notion that playing computer games is a waste of time do not realize how this develops the skills that society generally try to build in a child, but in a new and subtle way. it is with this broad view I disagree with tha claim, and claim that playing video games is not a waste of time, and children should be allowed to play them. I will elaborate on this claim in the following essay.

First and foremost, it would be interesting to look at the skills develped in playing computer games. computer games generally move in rapid pace, and need high level strategy formulation and application. such demands of computer games tend to develop sharp analytical skills in children. There are research done in this area which does support this fact. Thus playing computer games may develop rich analytical skills in the child, rather than being a waste of time.

Furethermore, the human life style is evolving. professions are changing; old proffesions die off, new proffesions get created. such new emmerging proffesion is e-gaming, which is essentially computer gaming. looking from a perspective of a proffesion, investing time on computer games is not at all a waste. One would engage in computer games in the same way they would practice baseball to become a baseball layer.

Lastly I would like to point out that computer gaming builds motivation in children to pursue professions that are related to computer games itself. For example, many programmers find their motivation to start the journey to become a software engineer from the curiosity of how the computer games work. this is also the case for graphic designers. Considereing in this context, computer gaming it is clear that should not be labelled as a waste of time.

Thus it is clear that computer gaming has more to it than just a waste of time. A variety of skill development, and even career development can be related directly to computer gaming. In this way computer gaming becomes a part of the new technology culture, which should not be ignored as a waste of time.