Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

The governments offer different services to society to improve the citizens' life quality. In this line of thought, some people believe that the governors and the practitioners should build the required infrastructure to offer free internet to all people of society. Others, on the other hand, hold the opposite view and think that it is not beneficial to offer the internet for free. I, personally, concur with the latter group for two conspicuous reasons that I will elaborate upon hereunder.

The first exquisite reason that comes to mind is that by offering free internet, people of all ages from kids to old ones can use the internet without any limitation. With this in mind, children and teenagers who have impressionable minds will be dramatically influenced. To elucidate on, there are many inappropriate things on the internet like real violent videos, which can definitely detrimental effects on children and teenagers' mental health. For example, my boy is extremely curious about bed and scary news around the world. Since I do not buy internet traffic for him, he cannot watch these kinds of videos easily. However, if he could access the internet for free, I could not have controlled him and as a result, he would be affected by these adverse online contents.

Second, apparently, building and maintenance of the internet required an inordinate amount of money. To put it in other words, having a good internet service needs diverse assortments of equipment which are very expensive. On the other hand, in every society, many problems need investing money. Hence, it is not rational to spend money on some services like the internet the general public cannot take advantage of that. There are so many ways that governments can benefit people properly. For example, in our city, air pollution became a serious issue. Many people in my city suffer from respiratory diseases. Therefore, investing money in making more green space in my city should be prioritized because all people at every age and social level can benefit from it.

In conclusion, having the two mentioned reasons into account, I do believe that government should not offer the internet for free. In this way, the children can be protected from potential threats on the internet. Moreover, governmental budgets can be invested in better sections that are profitable for all members of society.