Qualities of a good leader

By and large, it is beyond doubt that leadership is a very distinct quality in a person. In this regard, being a good leader is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars that whether everyone can be a leader or a person being in charge has some definite characteristics. As for the writer's opinion, I subscribe to the idea that a good leader has distinguishable traits which he uses to align the persons in his group. In what follows, I will delve into some crucial qualities of a remarkable leader to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first character of a good leader corroborating my viewpoint is that he should respond to the critical as well as to any situation instantly. It is notable that acting intellectually and fastly creates a remarkable impression on the people. They will understand and be satisfied with their superior's performance. It is worth mentioning that if the leader will not give an instant reaction, it will create chaos in people and a sense of intense worry. Vividly, the mentioned point can only be achieved if the person in charge controls people by responding to the specific situation and by taking measures to save them from trouble. By way of illustration, 10 years ago, I was in Pakistan and the land got hit by an earthquake. Millions of people died and their houses got diminished. My family got really worried about the disaster as we were living close to the affected area. A chief taking control of this current scenario took action and did a press conference instantly. He developed a sense of satisfaction in people to calm themselves and told them about the minor aftershocks of the earthquake which were going to happen a day after. His conference really helped me and my family to get relieved. If he had not responded to the situation well and fast enough, it would have become really difficult for the people to understand the situation. This example clearly illustrates a good quality of a leader.

The second rationale behind by viewpoint is that a better monitor should listen to others. By listening to other people in his team or group he can better understand their problems. Leaders are humans also so by negotiating with the people under their command, they could also identify their own misdoings and get different better ideas. It is crystal clear that this develops a connection between the leaders and the people depending on them. If he will not consider the opinions of others important, it could give him an impression of arrogance. As a case in mind, 5 years ago when I was in university, my teachers voted for me to become a class representative. I became very excited and communicated with my whole class about their troubles and different ways of how should I approach this new responsibility. As a result, my class-fellows became very satisfied and glad that they will get listened to. Had I not talked to them, they would not have felt relaxed to inform their problems with such ease.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that to be an effective head, leading qualities matters a lot. For the sake of brevity, a couple of traits are worth reiterating: first, a leader should respond instantly, second, he should listen to others. I vehemently urge people to develop some good habits to be a profound chairman. By doing so, the people under the leader's command will be not only be contended but also very efficient.