Question: People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Regarding the importance of enrollment in colleges or universities, a deluge of factors is involved. The remarkable changes in nowadays jobs, the significant revolution in people's lifestyle which consequently changes their viewpoint in different aspects and a noticeable upgrading in awareness of society can be mentioned as some influential factors. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following analytical reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, a huge progress in societies during centuries and the close communication of different civilization bring about a vast platform of education to learn about the previously useful experience and provide better life for themselves and next generations as well. The era as all children had learned the essential experts from their parents has terminated and the necessity of institutionalization of organizations focused on the particular kinds of expert coinciding with the current age requirements has been fundamentally understood. The proliferation in technologies advancement develops new occupations requiring professional educations. College and university are well-known, dynamic and complementary organizations to inform mundane people about new events, the top and last necessity of societies and the future needs of the world. Consequently, the solutions of future challenges can be found in those institutes. As a result, they play a critical role to adjust people with their future needs and it makes the reason of people attending in college and university crystal clear.

Another primary reason can be attributed to the critical role of educational institute (i.e. college and university) to modify the previously inherited wrong beliefs from ancestors inhibiting any progress in people lifestyle. All points of the world have conflicted with some beliefs originating from wrong philosophies that can be remarked as huge barriers for their life improvement and exceedingly jeopardized the life conditions of environment as well. For instance, the beliefs of boring wizard children in Africa or some south-east Asian countries lead to sacrifice the innocent living beings. The religion and the inherited expressions are supported these inhuman actions. The need of education to pull all people from the cesspool of their wrong contemplation swirling during several generations and modify their perspectives can be established in colleges and universities.

To recapitulate, the critical role of college and university to adjust people with their future life requirements, educate the perfectly well to modify their antediluvian beliefs and provide a better background for future generation cannot be neglected. In my opinion, the awareness of people about mentioned factors is the main reason persuading all of them to participate in college and university programs.