Recently the school principals find out that the students are cheating in their homework assignments. To prevent this, which of the following actions do you think is more effective?

 Intensifying the penalty and punishments

 Controlling the students by their parents

 Giving more challenging assignments to students

Nowadays, with emerging of brand-new technologies and high-speed internet that facilities the sharing of information between students, one crucial problem in educating the young is that making them do their assignments on their own. Notwithstanding that some teachers think that approaches without punishing the students are a more practical action to preventing children from cheating in school assignments, I am of the conviction that increasing the penalty of cheating has more significant advantages on this matter. I feel this way due to a couple of reasons that I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, I think the most advantages of putting punishments for cheating is that it is more efficient for restricting students from doing that since they cheat because they want to get a good grade and they care about the mark, so they do not want to lose it by this misbehavior.

I should admit that my opinion is influenced by my personal experiences. When I was a high school student, our teachers put the penalty of decreasing grade for similar assignments, no one wanted a shortage in her grade so as a result, we stopped writing our responses similar together. So this way was an effective method to prevent students from cheating that had worked in our class.

Moreover, I believe it would have a quicker response since it does not need a long period of time to explain to kids or set it to their parents. The teacher can use usual homework without a change in their difficulties and quickly solve the problem of cheating by just announcing to the children that there is a more intensified penalty for solving them in immoral ways. For instance, my mother is the principal in an elementary school, they had the same problem with students and they were looking for a solution. At first, they tried to ask parents to notice and control their kids when they were doing their tasks. But after a long time, they were still struggling with parents to meet them all and ask them for this favor, sometimes some parents forgot to be aware of their kid and the teacher had to remind them. Finally, when they changed their attitude against this and to magnify the penalty by decreasing marks, the problem solved so fast and found they should try this sooner.

To sum up, in my mind it is a better notion to enhance the punishment of cheating in homework. This is because it works better and you can see high-speed results.