In some countries, people are no longer allowed to smoke in many public places and office buildings. Do you think this is a good rule or a bad rule?

I believe that not allowing citizens to smoke in public places and office buildings is a very good rule. It discourages people who smoke from their bad habit,

improves the productivity of all employees in general and encourages healthy public environment.

First, as we all know smoking is a bad habit and it deteriorates the health of the smoker as well as someone who is nearby. We already know, millions of people die from lung cancer every year and smoking is one of the leading causes. Young employees tends to start smoking because of work pressure many times. So many times they take their fellow employees with them

Who don’t smoke to the smoking areas. These innocent people get the smoke and their health gets deteriorated for no reason at all. So by not allowing to smoke in the offices,

All employees stays healthy and can focus on work.

Second, to ban smoking at public places is very beneficial for society. People smoke at various public places like near by bus stops, where many people including women

And kids pass by. These innocent people inhale the smoke and which more easily deteriorates their health. This has a very detrimental affect on our society.

Likewise people smoke outside shopping malls and many other public places. So, their smoke affect many people. It’s very necessary to have rules that no longer allow to smoke at these places

And save our society of young people and women.

Lastly, if we impose fines to the people who smoke at public, it would lead them to understand that their bad habit has a cost.

It might change some people’s mind and they might quit smoking for the good. This will lead to less and less people taking up smoking and will help

Less health problems in the society.

So, it’s very important to eradicate the habit of smoking from our society and government should impose such rules to as many public places as possible.

This would result in a healthy workplace and healthy society.