Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and exam­ ples to support your opinion. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

I believe that young adults should live with their parents for a longer time as opposed to staying away and far from them. It’s because living with parents helps us develop strong family bond, gain wisdom from parents and help them in their old age.

First, kids might have to go to college and get good education and stay away from the families, but when they start working they should move and live with their parents. First, because if we live outside we will be living with strangers and it’s very difficult to develop feelings with strangers. You would miss your parents at times and at various occasions. So, if people stay with parents they can celebrate small things like going out for a movie or celebrations like birthdays and which helps develop memories. Also, we can be there for our parents in good and bad times. This helps in developing strong family bond and which is more important than just wasting time with strangers.

Second, as kids become adults they don’t have much guidance in life and they have to make big decisions which they have not taken ever in their life. If they live with their family, they can discuss with their parents their problems and because their parents have faced various situations in life they can guide their young adults in various problems.

Lastly, staying with family will help the parents also if they are getting old. As an adult its our responsibility to take care of parents who are no longer young and cannot take care of themselves. Moreover, they might not be able to go to the market for getting daily things. If we live with them we can help on these things and help them live their old age comfortably. If we stay away from them, we will be enjoying our lives but there will be no one to take care of our parents.

In brief, I believe that staying with parents is helpful for all of the family. We can earn learn and be happy by staying with our family rather than living away and with nobody take care for our parents.