"We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The recommendation given to the Monarsh books to open a cafe alongside their already famous book store is not convincing enough and is also misrepreseted with facts. The suggestion to close their children section might cause decline in sales and also the national's census inclusion of the province where Monarsh is based is also not provided.

The explained reason for paving the way for the cafe by compromising by closing of the children's book section doesn't have a strong evidence against the latter. There is a good possibility that most of the customers or parents specifically visit the Monarch Books because of their children,who likes coming to the shop for the plethora of option of books for people of all ages and tastes.

The reason of the national census telling the drop in percentage of population under ten opens a lot of questions before accepting it to provide recommendation for closure of children's section. The population of student census might not be a try representative with respect to the province where Monarch Books are based out of.It might be the case that children's at the Monarch's nearby locality are more studious and likes reading books or Monarch Books have a tie up with the nearby schools which might also led to high footfall for younger children.

Lastly,opening the cafe just because another competitor opened it, doesn't justify unless its a near locality competitor and also how well the competitor has been doing after that needs to be answered.The competitor might also be at a different locality let's say in marketplace where people prefer having a coffee shop withing book shop.

To conclude,we need to justify the above questions with exact facts about the location and customer's information,and also competitor's performance after opening the cafe. to even think of recommending a cafe to Monarch Books,who already have a sustainable business since two decades.