The following appeared in a letter from the faculty committee to the president of Seatown University:

A study conducted at nearby Oceania University showed that faculty retention is higher when professors are offered free tuition at the university for their own college-aged children. Therefore, Seatown should institute a free-tuition policy for its professors for the purpose of enhancing morale among the faculty and luring new professors.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The claim that reducing the tuition fee to professor's children based on the conducted study in Oceania University.We first need to understand that whether the study considers the other factors of high retention like high salary of professors of Oceania Univ,high number of facilities like research groups,and research related travel,and a good proximity to home.So to claim that retention rate is solely base on the free tuition at university might not be the correct claim.

Also,professors of Oceania University might be paid enough and they are ready to go for paid but quality education for their children.But the Oceania University might be serving both and could be the best institution around.

Now to boast the moral for the professor of Seatown Universities we could instead focus on identifying the factors which are causing the professors to leave.There could be one or many factors.We should identify and rectify them and to have a higher retention rate.May be if the professor are paid well enough with good facilities they are even ready for paid education for their children at Seatown University itself.It could be the case that Seatown is far away from the main city and professors find it really challenging to come here everyday.May be they could be given cab facility or the University might even considering a new campus in the center of the city or town. Once equipped with all these,the Seatown university can attract new professors by proper