Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The question is debatable whether it is a good kind of motivation to pay money for every high mark a child has at school or not. While some parents use this method and provide their own reasons for this, others stay away from this by saying that money may have a negative impact on children. I do not find anything wrong in giving money if a child is good at school.

Firstly, this method shows that each work and job should be paid. Since the primary duty of children is going to school, and we can compare this occupation as adults go work, paying money show the correlation between money and their success at work. The better one performs one’s work, the more money he can receive for this. Also, it is a kind of method to show what that in their future children should do well at their work to be highly-paid.

Secondly, money can be a good motivation for children. How can parents bring some interest for their child to study a subject the last one does not want? They can talk about this, force a child to do his homework, spend hours by explaining this subject, but money can be a good alternative. For example, if a child works hard to succeed at school, parents can encourage him to continue to study well. Hence, if a child had always been bad at math, and then one day he got A+, parents can motivate him to follow this track. In his turn, a child will do his best, because this way he can save the money to buy what he wants.

Moreover, since parents usually give their children pocket money, why do not give it for something? This way, children will learn the value of money and will spend it intelligently. By giving money only for good marks, parents show that they receive their money by working hard. That is why, in the future a child, probably, will not be capricious in the shop while asking for a expensive toy.

To sum up, in my personal opinion there are obvious advantages in the idea to give some money for having high marks at school, that is why I support this method of educating.