Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects for encouraging school-age children to get a better grade. If I were forced to choose, I would choose that this is a good encouragement behavior. Even though, some people think that this kind of behavior could spoil the children because they think that getting high grade is not their duty but In my firm belief this method of encouragement could asset really positive in future and I think so for two main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I think whenever we encourage our children for getting better and higher grade, we make them aware that there are going to be some consequences toward their performance. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. For instance, when I was 5 years old, I wanted to have a bike. My parents were aware of this inclination but instead buying bicycle so quickly, they told me that I have to get an "A" for my science exam and in that case they will buy it for me. I tried really hard to get that specific grade at that exam. I studied for almost 3 or 4 days. As a result of my endeavors, I got "A" and my parent bought me that bike. After this story I learned that I have to work hard to get award. For this reason I think it would be a really good idea to encourage children for getting better grade.

Secondly, in my opinion when we pay children as a result of their strives, we train them to be more productive and more beneficial and that could be extremely helpful the them in the future. For example, one time my friend john told me that the only reason that he is so successful now is how his parents treated him when he was little. He told me that once he was at elementary school, his parents specified some reward for all the good action that he did. He told me that he got reward every times he did a chores or got a great score in the exam or all sort of productive action that he did. Finally, now he is so productive and also so successful. He claim that if it was not for the treatment of his parents, he could not be a successful person who he is now. It is clear that why I believe that positive encouragement could be good action to make.

In light of above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that offering children some money for each high grade they get in school could be really beneficial action and I think that could make them aware that there are some consequences for their every action and the fact that this method could work like a training to teach children how to be productive in their future lives.