Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People are having a hard time reaching a consensus on whether parents should encourage children to give money for higher marks or not. Some people beliefs that it stimulates them to study. But as far as I am concerned, I totally disagree with this statement. Many reasons support my point of view, and I would explore a few of the most ones here.

The primary reason we have to consider is that children would use it unnecessary things that kill their valuable time. It is generally believed that infants always do or are busy with something unproductive for them. Consequently, after getting money, they probably spend money on social media. My own experiences are a compelling example of that. When I was in class six, my mom always inspired me to do well in the exam. As a result, I always stood first in exams and got enough money. But, the capital I achieved most of the thrift for buying internet data. I visited and watched porn videos. Therefore, it negatively impacted my life as I acted unusually, and indeed, it led to a very distressful life later. So, my mom had not given me money; I would not have seen the porn video. However, having said this, giving money led them to go astray at an early time.

The second point that comes to mind is that they might use the money for consuming unhealthy food. Since they do not have a good sense of salubrious food items, they are vulnerable to it. For instance, my cousin stood first in the exam, and her mother gave me 5 dollars for it. But he ate some street food that caused her to get sick. We admitted her hospital because her condition was perilous. Given the factors above, I may conclude that parents ought to avoid giving money as it is not only waste their time by watching the video but also become active on their health by consuming food.