Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Nobody doubts that we live in the world with rapidly growing technology. It is commonly that we need things to meet our demands. The issue about owning smart phones in children has often been discussed, especially in the technological ages. Many parents may allow thier children to use them, whereas some parents may disagree, and insist that children should not allowed to use smartphones. However, from my point of view, I strongly believe that smartphones are important tools and they should be permited in children. This essay will explore two majors reason, that why I feel this way.

In the first place, smartphones can make life easier. They are convenient tools to contact with parents, friends and teachers. Parents can follow their kids easily than contact with teachers or children friends. Sometimes these persons are not avaliable to answer the call or reply the messsage. For example, my newphew who are ten years old, when his school finishes, he likes to call to my aunt to report her that where he is waiting for picking up. For this reason, kids should own the smartphones to keep in touch with their parents and they are good for them not to bother other people.

Secondly, apart being practical, smartphones can release parents's tasks. It can help kids do homework by themselves. When childrens do not understand the questions or lessons from schools. They can ask their classmates to help them discuss about assignments. Moreover, sometimes parents cannot answer the accurate answers, children can surf their doubts via internet with various interesting sources and enjoy learning through the multimedias. Hence, these tools can assit childrens' works and children also enjoy using them.

Taking these points into consideration, I am of the opinion that children should allow to own smartphones. This is because, they are beneficial both ease to contact parents and supporting them from schools' works.