Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Psychologists believe that to encourage children; It would be best to give them rewards to do their tasks better and effectively. Although many parents disagree with this motivation, it is evident that this makes the children eager to study. From my perspective, paying money to children when they get a high grade is a perfect solution to motivate them for more try.

To begin with, children prefer to gain something while doing something, whether high or in something else. As a result, to get what they want, such as money, they do their best for that goal. For instance, one of our family members used to give money to her kids to have good grades, so she always tried to get a good mark for that.

Secondly, when they earn money while studying, they learn how to collect money instead of what good things they do to affect their future and career. For example, my brother is a successful businessman, and I remember from childhood, my dad used to pay him money when he has done something right or had good grades.

Finally, in this way, children know how to save money and spend their money because they know how difficult they earned it. Indeed, teaching children from school to know how to earn money and how to manage their money earns. To make this point clear, a kid who got money to regard good grades, he knows the value of money compared to those who get nothing instead of a kind class or right action.

To sum up, always is good to get a reward for something good, so it is a good trick to give student money when they have a good grade. Not only will it help them value money but also keep trying to get better results day by day.