Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

There is no shortage of opinion on whether offering school-age children money for their high grades. In my opinion, it is definitely a rather good idea to do. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I'll explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, it is more likely for children to work harder on their work due to the reward given by their parents. In order to obtain the money and buy things they want, the students will work harder with no doubt. My personal experience is a great example of this. I remembered when I was in elementary school, I was fascinated with puzzles. Since puzzles were not affordable for me at that age, I had to study diligently to meet the standards set by my parents. In other words, I had to get good grades to earn enough money to buy the puzzles. As a result, I always meet my expectation and bought quite an amount of puzzles. For this reason, it is a reasonable idea to give kids money as an award of high grades.

Secondly, awarding children money due to their good grades can also encourage them to cherish money. In other words, they may unconsciously obtain the thought of the effort they have to make to earn such money. Drawing from my own experience, with the money I earned from getting good grades, I tend to deposit it to my account first. After quite a long time,as the money has accumulated to a larger number, I will use it to buy things I really needed instead of spending it to things that are not necessary. It's certainly clear to see why it is important to give money to children when they behave well.

In conclusion, it is rather important to offer money to school-age children when they work hard. This is because it can not only boost their will to study but also make them appreciate what they have earned.