Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Students today are different from the past students; this is because the educational system has been changed. Some people believe that students need some motivation which can encourage them to read their lessons more and gain a good mark in them, but some do not. I, personally, believe that offering money to children for their high grade is not a good decision. I feel this way because of two main reasons that I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, offering money can prevent them from understanding the concept that they need to improve their knowledge. When parents offer their children money for each high grade, children start to try to gain money, not for knowledge which is a most crucial purpose. In other words, their goal is money instead of trying to progress their information. For example, my parents give money to my sister for each high grade in her report. Seen from another angle, she only memorizes her lessons, and she does not try to find out the deep concepts of her lessons. Consequently, children can not understand the value of the knowledge, so they do not try to get their lessons very sufficient; also, they will miss beneficial information which can be useful in their future.

Secondly, offering money may hurt children's self-confidence and have a negative influence on their personality. While, some parents believe that giving money can be a good way to persuade their children to study more, but it can put more pressure on students. In fact, the competition between students will increase, so they have to try more than before that causes hurt their self-confidence. In addition, students for achieving their goal, which has been changed to gaining money, can make mistakes; for instance, they can cheat in their exams; thus, their grade is fake, and they break the rules.

To wrap everything up, I strongly believe that offering money to children for each high grade is not a good idea. This is because offering money can hurt both children's level of knowledge and their self-confidence and personality which can influence their future negatively.