Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

The education policy regarding the school-age childen can be vary in different families. I believe that there does not exisit a best policy, whereas I do not consider give children more money for good grade makes positive effect to them. In the following essay, I will explain why I stand this point of view.

To begin with, Obtaining good grades does not aim to honer the parents, but aims to evaluate the study performance of children. Consequently, they should take responsibility for themselves, not for the money instead. If they do it for the money, they will not be able to improve themselves without the benifits. Take my cousin for example, she always got extra money druing the high school. However, since she left home after entering the university, no one would give her extra mony, and her grade dropped drasticly.

Furthermore, I do not regard the grade as the most important thing for school-age children. There are still numerous crtical things, such as morality , good emotion, or friendly personality. As a result, if I hold the intention to offer my child more money on him or her fabulous behavior, high grades will not be one of my standard, in oder to avoid he or she bceome too arrogent . For example, when I was young, my mom never gave me extra money even if I got the first place on the exam. I really appriciated her now because she taught me the grades is not the most important thing. As a result, I can be a much more humble person, at least in my pointview.

Finally, I actually doubt that giving more money for high grade can truly raise their grade. Imagine if you got more money occasionally because of high grade, I would preserve it as accidiental revenue. In the meanwhile, if I had the ability to get the good grade constantly, it meant I do not need that money to encourage me study. As a result, I hold the belief there will be a better way to improve children's academic behavior.

Given the reasons above, I firmly believe that provide the children more money for each high grade is not a good idea. It is not to say that the parents reward children on this way is totally unreasonable. However, I believe I have substatiated my point of view.