Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

For many years people have tried hard to make the earth a better place for themselves. All the technological devices are some instruments to help human to have a better life. It is a really controversial topic that either human activities damage the Earth or make it a better place to live. In my view the Earth is really being harmed by human activities for the following reasons.

First and foremost, human activity brings some problems to the Earth. The pollution that are added to the environment contaminated the water, soil and air. These pollutions not only are harmful to the human and other living creatures, but also brings lots of damages to the Earth. For example, last week I read in the newspaper that the most important problem that human will be struggle with in near future is the depletion of the Ozone layer which is the result of human activities. It has caused the Sun’s radiation to come to the earth through these layer which is really harmful to all the creatures in the Earth. As you can see human actitivies bring some irreparable damages to the Earth.

Second, human activities brings a lot of harm not only to themselves but also to all the creatures that live in this planet. Deforestation is the result of using forests land to use the area for building factories and bildings. By removing plants from the Earth which are really useful to refining the air human and adding a lot of pollutant to the Earth, human making it a harmful palce for every livings in the planet. Many creatures that lives in these areas are became extinct because they are losing their habitats and as they do not used to live in pollutant area, the number of them become lower and lower. Also, human activities bring lots of diseases not themselves. Many people are struggling with different diseases that are the result of their own activities such as hearth diseases, breathing problems and terminal cancers. People in past lived in a quiet places were there were no pollutions and they had no stresses in their lives and as a result people lived to a ripe old age. But today many people die from diseases, accidents etc.

In sum, though some may believe that the changes that human brings to the Earth are really beneficial for human, but as you can see the Earth is become a horrible place to live on, even for human. I think solving this problem needs more governmental cooperation among nations to craft treaties and agreements to help the earth maintain a good place for our children.