Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our planet plays a vital role in our existence. Without the earth, there is no humanity. Some people think that human activities are harming our planet; others believe that humans are improving the Earth. In my opinion, we are affecting negatively on our Earth. I hold this opinion for two main reasons that I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, humans are polluting the environment every day. With the increased demands of human beings and their seek for more money. Humans build many factories and plants that are emitting daily a considerable amount of carbon dioxide and smoke to our air. These gases raise the effect of global warming by increasing the temperature on the surface of the earth. This effect may lead to the depletion of water, desertification, and death to a myriad of plants and animals. In addition, These manufacturers discharge the chemical wastes of their factories in the seas and oceans where it affects marine life. In other words, these hazardous chemicals are like toxins threatening our fish and corals lives. This effect is not restricted to marine animals, but it is also affecting us. When we consume these polluted fish, we eat a significant amount of these chemicals such as mercury, that affect our health negatively. Nowadays, we can see an increase in the rate of cancer disease as a result of consuming this type of food. Besides, mercury may lead to miscarriages and many other thyroid issues. As you can see, humans are harming the earth's environment.

Secondly, humans are depleting the natural resources of the earth. With the significant tend to urbanization, humans cut more trees every day to build new houses and facilities. With every tree we lose, we face a problem in decreasing the amount of oxygen available to us. Not only will trees provide us with oxygen through photosynthesis, but also decrease the amount of carbon dioxide which is responsible for the greenhouse effect. Trees are also salient because they provide shelters for many animals in the forests. By uprooting trees, we are depriving those animals of their homes to increase our homes. Trees are also crucial for keeping the soil from flooding and diverting. This clearly demonstrates that, humans cause a myriad of issues to our Earth.

To wrap things up, human beings are damaging our precious planet in every possible way. Not only are we contaminating the environment, but also we are depleting the natural resources to expand more. Humans have to be responsible for their deeds.