Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Earth is one of the most essential things in our lives. Humans lived for a long time on this Earth and definitely have nowhere else to go till now. It is obvious that humans are causing too many effects on Earth. One of the heated debates recently whether Earth is being harmed by human activity or made better. Personally, I believe that humans are harming earth for the following reasons.

First, humans are polluting Earth with <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">carbon dioxide </span>gas through factories, cars, and too many other things. During the last decades, we are living in an era of technology. This era has an incredibly increasing number of factories that produce carbon dioxide gas daily. Moreover, there is an inclining number of used cars worldwide. Unfortunately, no serious steps are taken to fight against the hole of the Ozone layer which was caused due to these polluting gases. For instance, I am living in a very crowded city called Istanbul. In this city, it is sometimes impossible to see the sky clearly due to the enormous pollution of air. When I traveled to Gent city in Belgium last year, I discovered that they use bikes more than cars. The air there was so clean and healthy. Unfortunately, this is not done in most cities of worlds because they don’t understand how serious this problem is. Consequently, humans are damaging Earth.

Second, humans are using a lot of damaging materials in their daily lives, like plastic products. Plastic products are one of the most dangerous things in our nature as they need a very long time to resolve. Due to its cheap price, plastic products are used in a lot of food storage products. For instance, last summer I volunteered to a mission to clean the beach with my classmates. It took us more than three days in order to clean the beach from plastic bags and bottles. After that, We made some signs to inform the people about the effects of plastic products. We tried to encourage them to use different types like paper bags. Sadly, When I visited the beach again after one month, I saw a lot of plastic bags and bottles thrown all over the beach. So, people are not aware till now how much we are harming our nature.