Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with the children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

It is generally accepted that children need to spend their time with their parent. However, some people believe that parents, who do not have a lot of time, must use their time for doing some activity about the homework of their children while other people do not think so. It is very difficult for us to prefer one to another because both of them have their advantages and disadvantages to the extent that is hard to distinguish. To be frank, I prefer that some parents dedicate the peace of their time for helping their children to do their assignments for two important reasons.

In the beginning, I would like to mention that parents not only can effect on their children but also can teach many great habits to them. One of the important treatments that children can learn of their busy parent is the management of time. For instance, when I studied at high school, the work hours of my mother was around 10 hours. Although this time was not enough for my mother who do some daily activity, she was able to divide her time to some parts; such as help me to do my homework. In fact, this issue helps me to learn how can manage my time during day. Hence, my assignments are done by helping my mother.

Second, it is undeniable that each family can help their kids for improving the condition of them at school. If some parents, who spend lots of their time in outside, devoted the part of their time to their children, they can see the progress of them. For instance, before my mother helped me to do my daily assignment, I had not capable to get great score in my courses. I remember that the score of my math course was too low; therefore, my father who was mathematical professor in university decides to teach me math; although he always stay at university too late. Finally, both of us were so pleasant because my score is improved.

For what has been discussed above, we may safely draw the conclusion that parents, who spend some parts of their time for helping their children; nevertheless, they have not enough time during day, were able to learn many thing to their children. All in all, children can learn how manage their time and they improve their knowledge in some course by helping of their parents.