Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people are more under pressure due to payments of bills, loans, etc. So, they should work hard and in many cases, both men and women should work in order to cover expenses and save money for children's future. As the result, they don't have time for cooking and have to eat meal at food stands or restaurant. In addition, some of them weren't trained to be a good cooker, then, they decide to ignore cooking and have dinner or lunch in public places. On the contrary, I am the one of people who are really avid to learn cooking, and even I cook many delicious meals for my family. But, why cooking in home is very important to me? Just read following paragraphs to know.

First of all, cooking at home by myself is very good for my family's health. I use high quality materials which are very important in individuals' digestion. I try to cook a wide variety of foods which belongs to different cultures because most of these recipes consist of ingredients that can avoid some dangerous diseases like cancer, diabetes, etc. In similar vein, researches indicated that healthy foods, which cook at homes, are very effective in family members' psychological well-being. For instance, Indian people use a lot of spices in their foods such as peppers, cardamon and other spices, hence, they rarely get cancer or even a simple cold as well as mental disorders. So, the more healthy food, the more physical health and the less psychological disorders.

Second of all, cooking at home make me feel that I can do everything. It increases my self-confidence significantly. When I cook for my family members, I get a lot of compliments. Therefore, it makes me passionate and intrepid to learn many new skills. For instance, before start to cook, I was a person who just asked others to help him to fix faucets, car, etc. Now, thanks cooking, I start to paint my room, repair my broken faucets and my car whenever needed. Hence I can save a lot of money too. Thus, if I neglect cooking and ate foods like many people in restaurants, I was an unskilled person.

Third of all, I feel relax while I am cooking. I am very under pressure because of job stress and only way that I help me to get rid of it is cooking. Enjoying from mixing material together helps me to set my mind free of everything and just concentrate on my cooking. Furthermore, thanks cooking, my family gather to our house everyday to eat my cooks and we have a lot of fun altogether. So, cooking makes my family member's relationship stronger than past and makes me more relax.

In conclusion, cooking in home is a very effective way to keep your psychological and physical health as well as improvement of your self-confidence. My recommendation is that cooking a the best way to keep your family members together. What I discover from cooking is that cooking is equal to long healthy life.