Some people prefer to go and visit the tourist attractions where there are many people. Others like the ones with fewer people. Which one do you prefer?

Visiting tourist attractions is one of the most interesting experiences everyone can get during life. People depending on their personalities and opinions choose different touristic places. Some people think they should avoid going to places which are crowded with tourists. However, others, standing on the other side of the continuum, believe that it would be better to visit somewhere that has many visitors. I, personally, concur with the first group for two main reasons that I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, in a crowded place the possibility of encountering some threatening factors such as criminals or even some viral diseases is higher than the places containing fewer people. When a large population gathers together in a crowded place it is highly probable that they lose their money, possessions, and even children by rubbers and criminals, the ones who are waiting for a good opportunity to abuse others. To be more specific in such a circumstance people have less control over their belongings, as a result, they will be hurt. Moreover, when people come from a different country and gather in a given place, they bring all viruses and harmful diseases with themselves. Take the Covid-19 as an example. The rate of the prevalence in places with many people was drastically more than in places with few populations.

Another equal reason is that people who go to visit a certain tourist place have a penchant to meet all the aspects of the place, and want to hear the explanation which the tour leader offers which these would not be possible in association with many people. When there are a lot of people around a tourist spot it is difficult to enjoy spending time there and getting acquainted with characteristics of such places because plenty of people are waiting to visit that where. Moreover, people are talking and making noise which prevents the ones who want to listen to the information that the tour leader provides. A personal example can drive this notion home. When my friends and I went to a crowded museum, we all wanted to know about the history of a kind of handy craft. Nonetheless, none of us could find the information because of the distraction that other tourists made.

In conclusion, taking two mentioned reasons into account, I do believe that people should attend tourist attractions with few people. In this way, not only do people stay protected from some hazardous factors such as criminals and viral diseases, but they also have a chance to get familiar with the place they visit without any disturbance.