Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Where you live is one of the most powerful factors that make your life happy. For me, if I had a chance to choose my town where I will live, I would definitely prefer a small community. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, being in a small city enables me to communicate every single person, thus it becomes a more convenient environment for me like being at my home. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. Five years ago, for the first time, I got a chance to study abroad as my bachelor degree. I was so thrilled and a little bit scared of it because I knew that I would enter the whole new community and be far away from my parents. However, ever since I arrived in Russian small city, I felt that I was at my home. The most favourite part of my life during that time was that every morning I went to my university, everyone greeted me by calling my name. Hence, If I had decided to study in a big city, it would have become a disaster for me because it might take a long time to adapt to the big town.

In the top of this, there are plenty of opportunities in the small city on account of its low population. For the university’s life, there would be less competition among my peers and more opportunity to be recognised and be appreciated by my professors. This unique advantages enormously helped me to stand out from my classmates and succeed in my career. Drawing from my own experience, when I was in university, every professor knew me very well and helped me to begin my career from a high position. What I mean by that they paid a lot of attention on my resumes and advocated me to companies. Thanks to their efforts, I easily hired in the high-prestigious factory as a food specialist. Then I was promoted as a manager in this factory and was offered a lot of well-paid jobs in the capital city. Nevertheless, I did not want to leave my small city because this town’s residents created today’s me and I had debt them for this. It goes without saying that today I run my private business in this town and have created hundreds of jobs for my local inhabitants to thrive in this society.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that small town is a far better place to live than a big city. This is because it allows you to intricate with everyone in this town and this is because there are numerous chances to stick out from others.