Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems.

Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Internet is the high tech service of modern technology. It is part and parcel in our daily life. Now-a-days we do not think any moment without internet. Some people believe that the internet provides people with lot of valuable information while others thinks that bunch of information creates problem. In my view, internet proves huge valuable information because of following reasons.

First, internet is so much useful in doing research. Conducting research is a tire some work which requires lots of information. For example, when I was in university doing master's thesis, I was involved in a research project. The project was in molecular biology research of a particular fish. When doing the research I needed much information in database about this organism. So, I search in our physical library, which contain massive information. However, I did not find any information regarding my studied fish. Later, I realized that there was not any significant number of research conducted on this fish. That's why, information related the fish was not in physical library. Moreover, I use the computer to search on internet and find the information relevant to the fish, which was a recent work on those times. As a result, this information was not included in the library. As you see that if I did not get the information regarding the fish my research work was stacked. Internet helps me to get the information.

Second, internet serves us with updated news around the world. In the past days, for news, we need to depend on TV channel and physical newspaper. Today internet gives the opportunity to see the online news portal. For instance, in the year of 1980 it is not so easy to get information about the world. By the grace of internet we now see and read the incidents happen in the around the world. Sitting in a Bangladesh we can read and see the occurrence happens in the USA in very short period of time. Although TV channel and physical newspaper provides information around the world but this is slower than internet. By using internet we can get data in few seconds. This example gives an insight how important is internet to get up to date information.

In conclusion, internet not only helps doing research but also provides updated news in matter of seconds. (387 words in 30 min)