Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of giving money to beggars. In my point if view, giving money to beggars is a correct. It is my firm that giving money for beggars is a correct thing to do for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, you never know what the beggar will do with your money, but, if you see that he or she is asking money to buy something essential, like food, I wouldn’t think twice and give the money to him or his. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience, when I was in Brazil, I was leaving a restaurant, when a beggar stopped me, and asked me some money to buy food, I give him the money, and when I looked back, he was drinking bear. After this, I think twice before give money to a strange person. In contrast, all the other times that some bagger asked me some money, I always got into the supermarket with that person, to see what he or she needs to buy, and if this think was essential, I bought it.

Secondly, you never know that person is there, what he or she passed, and what that person is feeling, so giving money, would definitely help. Let me use the example above, that beggars that I helped, immediately when I bought what they really need, I could see the smile in their faces, and that, was the most valuable thing that a person could receive