Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree?

In the history of humanity, a number of animal species are extinct. This has become a significant issue that needs to immediately solve. However, some people argue that farmland, housing, and industry are imperative for our lives, while others believe that land should be used for saving endangered animals. As far as I am concerned, I personally believe that we should pay attention to the use of land for animal's existence, and I will explore the reasons in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, people should care about the animals' extinction because it harms the environment. Flora and fauna, have a symbiosis relationship, that is, both importantly benefits each other existence. Therefore, if animals are extinct, this will adversely affect the balance of nature. For instance, flowers and bees have a symbiosis relationship, so they help each other to mature and reproduce. Flowers provide nutrients to bees, while bees help flowers germinate. This means that if bees are extinct, flowers will not be able to germinate, and they will be extinct. Moreover, plants are, in fact, significant nutrients to not only insects and animals but also humans. Therefore, both animals' and plants' extinction will certainly harm our beings. As you can see, this clearly demonstrates why we should save endangered animals.

Secondly, another fact that supports my standpoint is that many industries not only destroy the environment but also damage people's health. Although industries and farmland are necessary for humans, excessive manufacturing emits a great amount of carbon dioxide, the major factor of climate change. To illustrate this, these days, excessive deforestation occurs in many countries for building factories that emit pollution into oceans and lands. These factories constantly harm the environment, and they are not invigilated enough about their negative effects. As a result, both humans and animals living with air pollution and contaminated water will have higher risk of developing malicious diseases, such as diarrhea and acute allergy. In this case, reducing industrial factories and increasing more woodlands are better for humans and animals.

In conclusion, I firmly maintain the belief that we should use our land for saving endangered animals. This is due to the fact that animals are essential to the environment, and too many manufacturing industries directly harms our health.