Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

To begin with, there were many species of animals which are not existed nowadays. These animals could not cope up with the environment either because of the scarcity of foods or the change of global climate. As a result, they went for extinction which is completely a natural process of evolution which do not affect the ecosystem. This is because there are other predominant animals which are the suitable substitutes and made their adaptations accordingly. For example, dinosaur were the predominant animals in past which is acknowledged by archeologists by examining their fossils. However, we cannot see any ecological imbalance after their extinction. It is therefore worth mentioning to say that animals can adjust their habitats by their own and adapt accordingly.

Secondly, as the population is growing day by day there is an additional pressure to meet the increasing consumption. Vast amounts of land is required to cultivate crops and to feed the extended population. Beside that, creating shelter is one of the biggest challenges which is also involved with space. In order to facilitate own lifestyle people have to build industry for technological advancements. All these activities are related to space. Without space these won't be possible for bringing the developments in all aspects by creating industry.

To sum up, it is critically important to make the best use of land. For effective use of space there is no need for creating artificial habitats for endangered animals rather than fulfilling the demand of growing population.