Some people think that parents should plan their children’s leisure time carefully. Other people believe those children should decide for themselves how to spend their free time. Which idea do you agree with? Give reasons for your choice.

Planning is great matter for human beings specially parents who have children. As we know children have a lot of leisure time and parents hesitate about how manage their kids' time. The opinions are divided as to whether planning for their time is essential or parents should let them decide about their free time. When it comes to me it is my firm conviction that benefits of planning for our children are more than that of leaving them decide independently. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, parents are more aware of their children's future and they know their required abilities for having a better future or landing better jobs. Parents should plan for their kids according to their prospective necessities. I explain an example to illuminate this subject. English language ability was not an essential matter for majority of parents several years ago and they did not have any plan for improving their children's linguistic tasks. Furthermore, children did not possess any foresight about its importance in the future. Conversely, some parents planned for their children to attend an English class in their free time. As a result, these kids can land better jobs in the present time since English ability is not an advantage, it's a requirement.

The second reason coming to mind is rooted in the fact that children don't have enough foresight for planning their time. Kids always are inclined to have fun, play with their friends or siblings, play video games and whatever. Unlike children, parents have the golden opportunity to recognize their kids' talents and lead them to the right way in order to improve and nurture their potential abilities. For instance, parents are able to identify a musical talent in their kid and help him/ her to attend a music class to cultivate this potential ability. As a result free time is the best chance to attend these classes.

In brief, I believe fathers and mothers must have some beneficial plans for their kids' leisure time. Since not only parents possess enough foresight about the future's requirement but also they can cultivate the potential talents of their children with the correct approach.