TPO 47- It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Being aware of different happening throughout the world had been always a controversial subject among people. some people believe that by knowing various kinds of news from other regions or countries, we don't obtain any important information but the other group believes that this world is integrated and different matters will be related to each other mutually. Personally, I agree with the belief of the latter group. I will substantiate my notion in the following paragraphs.

The first thing coming to mind to elucidate this issue is concerned with the fact that every alteration in our universe has a consequence. this pleasant or unpleasant action could affect that region or in some cases includes other areas unpredictably. At the first sight, It is likely that we think this change will not have any severe outcome in my daily life but we should forethoughtful. In order to shed lights on this matter, I will bring an example. A country in one part of the world contaminates its natural resources such as oceans or atmosphere. Absolutely the outcomes of these activities are more drastic in that country but global warming is an important side effect of these pollutions which encompass other countries as well. As you can see, we must be aware of the pursuits of other countries to prevent unpleasant happenings for our next generations.

The second reason behind my standpoint is rooted in this matter that because of technological advances in military equipment, people and especially governments should be aware of other countries behavior with each other. For example, atomic bombs are very devastative and their impact is very widespread in various grounds such as genetic, environment, civilian and infrastructures of nations. I should emphasize that all of these side effects are communicable.

In brief, people and countries should be more cautious about the events in other regions because not only the effects of some activities are not predictable in short-time but also some pursuits such as wars are likely to include a vast region of the world due to devastative military equipment.