Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

Nowadays, one of the important matters that we have to consider about consciously is our time and how we can use it beneficially in all parts of our lives. In studying case, we have many different sources to use for learning new aspects of science, for example, books, the internet, teachers, etc. Some people prefer to use books and the internet for learning and they believe in self-studying. However, I prefer to use teachers in my learning journey, because I think it has many benefits for our present and future life. In this essay, I will support my opinion for two reasons.

First, As you may see by now when you want to learn something from books they introduce that aspect from basic and it will take a lot of time from readers to reach the main point of which he wants to gain his knowledge about. On the other hand, when we have a teacher to teach us that subject, he already knows what is important to know and what is only some extra information, not crucial. I am the person who believes we have to consider our precious time as an important element of our life and when we can use our lecturer's knowledge why we have to waste our time on books? Most teachers are experts in their career and they know how to make that topic understandable for their students and help them to not struggling with their heavy books. I remember when I was in university we had a teacher for our concrete structure course and he was at Harvard University during his student time and it made him a great professor, he had a great handout from different books and his own notebooks from Harvard courses. When he taught us, not only didn’t we ought to waste our time on thick heavy books but also we can gain knowledge about that aspect of science from various sources Simultaneously, all of which are great and useful. Therefore, in my opinion, time is really valuable and we must use any option that we have to get to our goals in a short time with the best quality, thereby, using a teacher as a conductor is a great movement.

Secondly, most of our teachers, especially at the university, are expert in their and our future career and they have many considerable experiences which we ought to work for several years to know about them, so isn’t it great to learn their previous experiences and use them in our own working life? education and working have many common points which are mostly theories, which we get from books and university courses but work has some additional aspects which we will understand them when we are in that situation. For example in my occupation which is civil engineering, one of the most important things to know is how you manner with your workers in a specific project, you can’t be soft and friendly with them, on the other hand, you can’t always fight with them and be aggressive with them, so you have to know when smile at their face and when punish them. I remember when I was at the university I had a great steel structure teacher and besides learning that lecture, he always allocated 15 minutes of the class to teach us and told us his experiences that he had got during almost 30 years of his job experiences, which were really useful for me when I started my own job I used them a lot even more than those topics he had learned us about steel structures think we should use the experiences of others to simplify our path to our goal.

In conclusion, I think it is great to use any option that we have in our hand to culminate ourselves in our career and using teachers is one of the most important examples of it. By doing so, we can get to the point easier, better, and sooner. So I prefer to use teachers in my learning journey.