Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping to conclusions. After all, each and every question or topic requires careful deliberation in that there are always multiple variables to a truth. Even though some may prefer to travel alone, I would rather travel with a companion. I think that travelling along with a friend can be more entertaining and adventurous. In the following essay, I will delve deeper into this topic and shed some light on my reason for holding that opinion.

Owing to the busy lifestyles everyone is living, people tend to plan to go on vacation in order to relax. Since leisure vacations are in demand, the cost of a hotel stay is skyrocketing. Thus, it is getting exceedingly difficult to plan a vacation within a reasonable budget. Due to this, traveling with a friend can be economically more affordable and sensible. For instance, I always wanted to travel to Turkey, but it was turning out to be an expensive affair due to which it was delayed indefinitely. My friend decided to join me, and because of that, my total expenditure was fifty percent less than what I anticipated earlier and the trip became economical.

Secondly, traveling along with someone can encourage you to try new things and explore places that you would not have done otherwise. For example, as I aforementioned above, while traveling to Turkey, I never envisioned that I was going to participate in water sports. I wanted to visit museums and she wanted to try Jet Skiing. However, since my friend was very enthusiastic about it, she implored me to join her and that turned out to be one of the best experiences of my life.

Moreover, traveling with someone is comparatively safer than traveling alone. Oftentimes, when visiting a new place, one can get confused with directions. Since I am directionally challenged and tend to panic, I was glad that my friend was there to subside my anxiety.

In summation, yes, it is virtually impossible to provide a completely satisfying answer to an open-ended question. Although the jury maybe out on this give essay topic, we can mutually agree that the best way to travel is along with a companion. This will ensure a safe, economical and pleasurable trip.