When you face a difficult problem in life, what do you feel is the best way to solve it?

-asking someone with more experience for advice about the problem

-finding information about the problem using the Internet

-taking a long time to think about the problem

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping to conclusions. After all, each and every question or topic requires careful deliberation in that there are always multiple variables to a truth. Even though some may adamantly believe that internet is the ultimate solution to all problems, I strongly disagree. If I am faced with adversity, my first reaction would be to consult someone who may have experienced something similar in life. I think that problems cannot be solved by googling them, sometimes, we need advice that needs a human touch. I also think that dealing with certain problems alone is very difficult and oftentimes result into depression because we cannot process it without any help. In this essay, I will try to delve into this topic and elaborate on the same.

I think by discussing our problems with someone who has witnessed the same situation can be very useful because they have experienced the problem first hand. Due to this, they can provide valuable insights since they have already tackled the situation. This will save time because they can assist us in making the right choice. I think there is something one can learn from everyone. By discussing our problems and concerns with someone who can relate will be considerably easier than talking about it to someone who has no prior experience. Knowledge is power and by taking advice from them we can avoid making the same mistakes they did. For instance, when I was working in a law firm, the job was very demanding and stressful. When I returned home, I was tired and exhausted. My parents tried to talk to me and encouraged me to discuss my issues with them, however, I did not expect them to possibly understand my situation. In contrast to that, I was very comfortable discussing about the same with my coworker. Since she was my senior, she advised and assisted me.

Another advantage of talking to someone who has had a similar experience is that one can address the same problem from a different perspective. Sometimes the solution is quite simple but because we are so tensed and worried, the problem appears to be bigger than what it actually is. For instance, my friend has a terrible headache for 2 consecutive days. She googled her problem and self-medicated herself. Due to this, her headache amplified, because of that she had been admitted to the hospital. Had she consulted with an experienced doctor, this situation could be avoided.

In summation, yes, it is virtually impossible to provide a completely satisfying answer to an open-ended question. Although the jury maybe out on this give essay topic, we can mutually agree that the best way to handle a difficult situation is to discuss it with someone wise and capable enough to help and guide us.