Some people like to travel with a companion. Others prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Travel is the best way to explore the world. Nowadays, due to advancement in technology travel has become easy for everyone. In addition, travel provides an opportunity for people to learn more about the culture, places, history, etc. People can develop numerous skills as well, such as communication, socialization, and many more. Some people prefer to travel with the companion, however, few disagree. In my view, travel with a companion is more fun. It also provides few other benefits on which I will elaborate in my ensuing paragraphs.

First, a journey with the companion always become joyful. People do not get bored during their journey, they also participate in group activities. For instance, I went for a trip to New Mexico with my best friend Tanvi. I met Tanvi after a very long time. We had so much to catch up about our lives, our work, our family and in between these talks in no time our trip came to an end I did not have to think about any distraction to kill my time during my travel. We had so much fun while shopping at the market street in New Mexico. Tanvi has so many friends who live in that city. We planned to catch up with them at dinner. It was a memorable trip for me, I can definitely say that if I would have planned that trip alone then I might not be able to enjoy that much.

Second, when people travel with the companion, work get divided and because of that trip become easy and organized. For example, I and my colleague planned to visit Vietnam. He is from Vietnam, he can speak Vietnam’s native language very fluently. He learned the language because he came to the US after high school. I arranged for flight tickets and he planned the rest of our trip. He had his extended family in different cities of Vietnam because of that he arranged our stay at their places. Because of that, I had the opportunity to have traditional home cooked food at their relative’s house. During this tour, I got to know more about my colleague’s background, lifestyle, habits and much more. He arranged our trip in such a way that I got a chance to explore cultural, historical and religious traditional places of Vietnam. I had epic experience during this journey.

All in all, travel is one way to learn from others. Based on my experiences, I believe that a person can have more enjoyment while traveling with a companion.