Some young adults want independance

Many young adults prefer to live away from families. However, I prefer for young adults to live with their families. I think in this way because of three reasons.

To begin, living seperated from families bring a huge work load for the young adults. For example, they have to shop grocery, do dishes, and rely on friends when they are sick, etc. If they have to do these chores, they wouldn't have enough time to do something for themselves that really matters. It may make it tough for them to explore their socially desirable options to flourish creativity.

Second, they can get enough mental support while they are with the family. If a young adult feels lost or broken, in his own house, he can just take time to come back to the track and get care from family members while they are lost. But if they are away, they might have friends or partners with them, but they must have to prepare their meal, make the bed and clean dishes even they are feeling really down.

Third reason I prefer them to live with parents is that they get a familiar environment at their house. They would have a great understanding with family members as they are living with them from their birth. This would help them to do everything with great comfort. Young adult life is really stressful with so many ups and downs. If they live in a comfortable environment, they would have a great opportunity to deal with these uncertainities of their life. If they are not with their families, they might stay in fear of taking risks or brave steps in their life and career. A familiar environment may help them to take the risk.

Actually, it's a complex issue and depends on the situation, traits, and behaviour of the family and the young adult. Some people may present e many negative effects on the personality and life of young adults for living with parents, I still think it is best for them to live with families whenever it's possible. It would help more rather than being a problem.