Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible.

Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which

of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples

to support your opinion. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use

memorized examples.

At some point or the other, young adults would have to make a choice whether to stay with their parents or to lead an independent life. And the choice they make turns out to be a good one or a bad depends on the personality of each individual. I personally prefer living with the family for as long as possible. I feel this way for the reasons that I will explicate in the following passage.

First, since the parents already would have lived a lot more time than their adolescence kids, they would obviously have learnt a lot more from their experiences. These experiences would help them to discriminate what is good for a person and what is bad. They would have the zeal to share their experiences with their children so that their children would not commit the same mistakes as they did. When their young adults live with them, they would have the chance to guide their children through every walk of life. Consequently, the longer the young adults live with their parents the longer will they be under the provision of their parents.

Second, which parent would not like to see their children staying with them? The very presence of their off springs in their eye sight would bring immense joy to them. The blisses that a parent would have seeing their kids around cannot match anything else in the world. In this world where people have to stay away from their parents for reasons like job opportunities or job postings, more and more parents are getting deprived of this joy. Increasingly, parents are yearning to spend time with their inklings. Parents take pride in their children for no reason. No matter how much time their children spend with their parents, the parents desire to have their children around cannot be quenched.

Finally, in this world where big families are being torn apart, the young adults and their parents staying together would provide a lending hand to both of them in difficult times. In this context I would like to quote an example which I witnessed myself. One of my cousins was studying MBBS. He used to live with his parents during his graduate days. Unfortunately, my cousin had severe stomach ache due to appendicitis. But luckily, his parents were beside him to rush to the hospital and save him from a fatal incident. He is now a doctor and works in a metropolitan city. His ailing parents still live with him and though he would have a hectic day, he would still get to take care of his parents. Is there anything that would give him the joy he is awarded for looking after his ailing parents? The answer is definitely no.