Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

I have always critically believed that independence from parents as soon as possible helps a child become more morally strong and independent. The independence comes with its own set of responsibilities which help the child transform from a reckless and unaware kid to a cognizant and strong-willed person. I believe in the indpendence of children from parents at young age and have two reaosns to justify my opinion.

Firstly, when a young adult becomes independent from his parents, he needs to understand the importance of money, shelter and all those things he had taken for granted while staying with his parents. For example, I had moved away from my home after my tenth grade to study for the engineering entrance exams for a period of two years. TInitially, this decision was very difficult but it made me realise how dependent I had become on my parents. The whole journey started with me washing utensils, clothes and cleaning the house every week. On addition to this, I had to pay rent to landlord and accomodate enough money to buy suppplements for cooking every day. The money management honed my analytical skills and I significantly ameliorated my time managment skills. It helped me become responsible for all my deeds and also inculcated in me, the important value of my parents in my life. All these skills helped me become a better human being and transformed my life completely.

Secondly, independence from parents takes a toll on your family life but helps you double your efforts on the work and improve your chances comprehensively to become the best at it. For instance, when I moved out of my house for my job in another part of the coutry, all my relationships with people such as friends, relatives and parents took a hit. As a family loving person it is incredibly tough to make such choices but this motivated me further to do well at my job. The resilience made me more confident to do supremely well and manage myself. All this effort culminated, and I got two promotions consecutively and was able to pay all my college and parents loans easily. If I had not left home, I would have been still struggling under the immense pressure of job and loan. Therefore, I believe becoming independent at a young age helped me change my mindset and concentrate on things which were of more importance.

I would like to conclude by saying that independence at young age comes with its own set of responsibilites and it is our choice on how we deal with it. Moreover, independence makes us stand out of the crowd, with the right skills developed, at a young age. With adequate dedication and hardwork, it helps you understand the struggles related to life and gives us enough time to become adept at it.