Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time.

Some youngsters point out that getting freedom from parents at an early stage makes them independent and matured. However, I strongly disagree with these youngsters and believe that young adults should stay with their families for a longer time. I will support my viewpoint with three reasons.

First of all, living with family members has many positive effects because one spends more time with their loved ones. For example, whenever a child feels low, his mother easily recognizes the problem and tries to mitigates it by giving various solutions that the boy cannot think due to subsided thoughts. If the child stays in hostel or dormitory and does not talk to his mother, the problem creates tensions that eats up his brain. It is important to stay with families, especially parents until one gets matured enough to handle all the responsibilities on his own. There are high chances that even in future the adult might face situations where only parental love can help mollify them.

Secondly, joint families have a connection among its members that creates intense happiness and feeling of joy. One feels like heaven by spending time with their family. For instance, celebrating festivals with family members creates pleasure that cannot be expressed in words. On the other hand, those who stay out of their country, away from home miss these joyous moments and do not create any memories. One does not require to stay with their family members for their life time but spending qualitative time with family helps not only in understanding the problems, situations but also achievements undergone by one’s blood relative.

Finally, whenever we need help, it is our family that shows most concern and is always there to support us. Let’s take an example where a person faces a serious health problem. His parents especially are present no matter how far he stays from home. His relatives pray for his good health. No care is shown when one does not spend qualitative time with his relatives during his child and adulthood. Thus, the perks of having a good relation with families cannot be bought or purchased. It has to be maintained.

To conclude, the situation of whether to live with their families for a longer time or not is complex. Getting freedom from parents soon does have positive side. Some suggest that one gets matured early because at an early stage itself he sees the world and becomes independent. Nevertheless, I still contend that young adults should live with their families for a longer time as it is the only time people get to interact and talk, once they get job or go abroad, they will surely miss it.