Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Obviously, there is no shortage of opinions on whether it is better to be independent too early or to live with families for a longer time. Different youth have different perceptions. For me, it sounds to be independent as soon as possible for the reasons that we can struggle on our own and develop a real being on us and moreover, we can get acquainted with sorts of responsibilities in order to do something in an early age.

First of all, independence from parents at an early age subjects us to struggle for exploring our real potentialities living inside us which we can expose to the world when required. For instance, I remember my cousin who left his home at an early age in search of independence and to my concern, he has become a great physicist by now. He pursued his dream through his struggle and perseverance because of which Stanford University has accoladed him the merit of all times. If he had been hiding beneath the lap of parents, maybe, he would not have reached the glory.

Secondly, it is through independence, one feels a sense of desire and responsibility to fulfil for oneself and the other beings. When youth become independent, they realise their objective of independence and begin to hound their goals. For example, most of the great doers of all times, such as Latin pop singer Enrique Iglesias, who left his home at an early age to pursue his career. By this time, he has reached the highest peak of his career. It was his desire and feeling of responsibility that triggered him to leave home at an early age. Furthermore, there are some political personalities who left their home and parents at an early age in search of independence to pursue public services.

Least but not last, when youth feel a sense of independence, they can explore what is happening around the world. By doing so, they practically acknowledge themselves with finding a suitable alternative for living on their own. For instance, consider an example of my uncle who left his home and parents at an early age to be independent. He went to India and, there, he worked very hard in a hotel. He was doing all sorts of things in the hotel from washing to cooking and he became skilled at accounting too. Within a few years, he set his own hotel and managed to become a rich person through his venture. If he hadn't left his home at that age, probably, he would not have been so successful by then because he may not have gotten much practical knowledge to pursue his dream.

So, in my opinion, independence will be better for youths as soon as possible because by doing so, they will feel a sort of responsibility to do something for their own betterment and the others and more importantly, they can acquaint themselves with sorts of events happening around the world.