Some young children spend a great amount of their time practicing sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Prompt: Some young children spend a great amount of their time practicing sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Spending a great amount of time in sporting activities has both positive and negative impacts on children's lives. It is vital that children grow holistically from childhood by evolving in numerous activities. The advantages and disadvantages related to spending plenty of time practicing sport for children will be discussed in the following essay.

On one hand, providing children a thorough education is encouraging to practice skills that benefit them whether or not they are able to notice it. For instance, spending time practicing football will allow children to develop this specific skill that may help them in the future. As an example, the football player, Cristiano Ronaldo started to play football early in his life. Because he nurtured that skill from childhood, he is currently one of the legendary football player in the world. Moreover, practicing sport is a way that helps parents to raise their children effectively. Many children spend most of their time wandering along the streets. That not only puts their lives in danger but also affects parents' health, for they are anxious whenever they cannot locate their children. For instance, I met two little boys who were playing in tunnels in the street of Kigali. One of them was almost knocked down by an automibile. His parents were unaware of where he was. Had he been involved in a professional sport, his parents could have checked on his situation with the responsible of the group.

On the other hand, sport activities do not benefit everyone. In fact, many parents enroll their children in activities such as dance, music, football, etc. to help them feel the sense of belonging to a great community. Some kids grow better in communities. However, others are uncomfortable in huge communities. Thus, putting them in a community, such as a sport team will hinder their development and growth. For instance, one of my friend called Amy, who was forced to join a soccer club by his parents, used to dodge all the practices not because he disliked soccer but because he was not able to learn to play football among many children. Furthermore, sport activities negatively affect people when they over participate in them. Although sport is helpful for people to remain heathy, it can also make them lose focus on their priorities. For example, some little boys in my hometown loved their sport clubs so much that they would dodge school in order to continue practicing sport. Practicing sport harms introverts people who are uncomfortable of holding on teamwork and deviate people from their trajectory to their objectives.

In conclusion, practicing sport has both positive and negative effect. Because practicing sport most often include a team, it has the disadvantage of not being of great benefit to introverts people because they are uncomfortable to work in groups. Despite the disadvantage associated to sport, it helps children to have specific things to do instead of wandering in the streets for example. In addition, practicing sport is a great way for children to learn a skill.